7 Responses

  1. 19david at |

    That’s really cool, Ryan! I agree that the waterfall was awesome. We stopped near the top of Stone Mountain and saw potholes where lightning had struck. Did you stop there, too?

  2. Bruce Maggs at |

    Dear Ryan,

    I liked your story because you do a nice job describing the things that you saw, and you explain how you were feeling in different situations. I can picture you climbing those stairs, looking at the bug, and watching the water fall onto the jagged rocks at the bottom.

    I might suggest that you break your story into several paragraphs, e.g., one about the stairs, one about the caterpillar, and one about the waterfall. Also, some little words are missing or not quite right here and there, as in “a odd caterpillar” and “there we a lot more animals.” If you proofread your story carefully you can catch these things.

  3. Bruce Maggs at |

    I did David and I was very surprised that the lightning had struck the ground so many times.

  4. 19warbington at |

    That post was from me with my dads email! 🙂

  5. 19davi at |

    I also hated those stairs. There were more than a thousand of them. I got so tired, but I distracted myself by talking with Senor glass and Justin. On the way own, it was kind of steep. I remember when you found that lizard, and also the caterpillar that vomited on you.

  6. 19fred at |

    I hated the hike, honestly, but it was a great view from the top.

  7. 19warbington at |

    We did get a great view I was surprised how far it was.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar