4 Responses

  1. Ian L at |

    I watched the video of the ship too. Great writing and great picture.

  2. 18joshk at |

    I also saw that video. Last year at my old school, I had to see that video and others like it over and over again. The friday after the quake we spent an entire class period aka(over an hour) discussing little details about it. The videos made me depressed. I think the story you shared about the man and his dog is very inspiring. Great post.

  3. 18ishaa at |

    This hit me the most about 2011 too. I was also really scared since I had just come back from Japan about 6 weeks earlier. I wrote differently in my post but it was an accident. I love the story about the dog and the man. Keep writing!

  4. 18oliviac at |

    I haven’t seen that video about the boat but I think that it would’ve hit me hard too. That story about the dog and the man is very heart touching. I always thought that it was really sad about the tsunami but until now I didn’t really stop to think about and suddenly I’m feeling sorta sad and thinking deep thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar