Swimming with Dolphins By Ethan G

When I went on my spring break cruise I swam with dolphin on an island off of Mexico called Cozumel. We went to a dolphin reserve called Dolphinaris. The dolphin’s name was Bina. The trainer told us what to do and then we got in the water. I was the fist one to kiss the dolphin. I had to put my hands into my life jacket and then the dolphin came up and kissed me on the cheek. Then I turned and it kissed me on the lips. After that I hugged the dolphin in a very different way than I expected. I put my hands under its nose and on its back. Then I rode on the dolphin. I swam out into the middle of the pool and stuck my left hand out. Then the dolphin swam up behind me and I grabbed its fins. I took me all the way back to the platform. Overall that was probably one of the most fun things I have ever done.

2 Responses

  1. 18oliviac at |

    That sounds so amazing! Was the dolphin going really fast?

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar