My Assignment in The Giver

In class we are reading a book called The Giver by Lois Lowry. It is about a utopian society. The main character, Jonas, lives with his parents and his sister Lily. He is approaching the Ceremony of Twelves. This is the ceremony where the kids get their jobs or ‘Assignments’. If I lived with Jonas the Assignment I would probably get  is some sort of speaker, or writer. I have always had good leading qualities (as many of my teachers in the past have told me), I am a good writer, and I have a pretty loud voice. I would spend my volunteer hours writing the scripts for the speaker, hoping to become one someday. This is the perfect Assignment for me because I would enjoy it, I am good at it, and I would become recognized in the community.

One Response

  1. 18gusl at |

    I like your choice of Assignment, Josh.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar