46 Responses

  1. 24lacyp at |

    I’m reading The Crown by Kiera Cass because I am re-reading The Selection series!

  2. 24alisonl at |

    I am reading the book Navigating Early by Clare Vanderpool. I started reading because my mom said it was a good book and it was just sitting on my desk. It is a very unique book because it has a very interesting topic.

  3. 24gilm at |

    Refugee by Alan Gratz
    I chose this book because A all of my friends had read it and were begging me to and B because it just looked like a good book. I love this book because it is so interesting to see how all of the different peoples perspectives on being a refugee tie together in the end. Ps you are rilly going to enjoy the ending of this book.

  4. 24jamesr at |

    I am reading Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. I like this book because it has a lot of action and intense rules that are getting broken and the trouble makers are being caught. This book I reccommend because it is interesting and entertaining.

  5. 24jaydenl at |

    As of right now I am reading the third book in the Legend Triology, Champion by Marie Lu. This action has all my favorite genres combined: Romance, comedy, and action. I could not have found a better book and totally recommend it!

  6. 24sarahm at |

    I am currently reading Speechless by Hannah Harrington. I am reading it because I found it in the library while skimming inside covers online. I wouldn’t recommend it to many middle schoolers, but I feel like it has given me a window into a different world.

  7. 24hugoa at |

    I am reading Hachet by Gary Paulsen. This book is has action, and a lot of cliffhangers. This is one of the best books I have ever read, I totally recommend it.

  8. 24peterm at |

    I am currently reading Three Times Lucky. I was told about this interesting book last year and never got a chance to read it. It is now one of the best books I have read all year. I would recommend this book to somebody who likes mysteries and action packed books.

  9. Catie at |

    Right now I am currently reading Bravelands by Erin Hunter. (still…) I chose this book because I enjoyed reading the other books from Erin’s series, Warriors. And I just enjoy her as an author.

  10. 24claym at |

    I am currently reading The Shadow Throne by Jennifer A. Nielsen. This is the last book in the False Prince trilogy. It is really action packed and I am loving it so far!

  11. 24jakobw at |

    I am reading Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury. I chose this book because I looked on a website saying best sci-fi/fantasy books and this was one of them and I heard that is a classic as well. I would totally recommend this book if you like books with a dystopian society.

  12. 24theos at |

    I’m reading “The Battlemage” by Taran Matharu. It is the third and final book in the series Summoner. I’m reading it because the first two books were really good.

  13. 24madelineg at |

    I’m currently reading A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas. I’m reading this book because some of my friends recommended it to me. I see why they REALLY wanted me to read it. I’m only half way through, and it is an absolutely AMAZING book! It’s action packed and there is never a calm, detail-lacking moment! It keeps me on the edge of my seat and I can’t stop reading it! It may seem like your typical ‘faerie’ and ’magicy’ book, but it is so much more! I would recommend it especially to any fantasy loving person out there, but I think anyone would like it! It’s just AWESOME!

  14. 24margaretj at |

    I am currently reading Divergent by Veronica Roth because I heard that it was good. It is a very intriguing book but it’s also sort of dark. Someone just stabbed out the other persons eye. It’s good, though. It’s very action packed and I recommend it.

  15. 24thomasp at |

    I am currently reading Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins, the second book in the Hunger Games trilogy. I am almost halfway through it, and so far, I haven’t loved it as much as I loved the first book, but it has still been a really good book. I would recommend it to anyone who loves action. I wouldn’t read the book for a long time because I thought it looked really stupid and unrealistic, but I think even though it is fantasy, it is surprisingly realistic.

  16. 24katep at |

    I am reading Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I decided to read Glass Sword because I read and loved the first book to this series, Red Queen. A lot of people recommended it to me, so I took a chance and tried it. I think I am drawn to this series because it is packed full of action, cliffhangers, and betreyals (Red Queen fans you know what I am talking about). I fully recommend this book to anyone who likes sci-fi!
    Also, I loved reading your post Mrs. Donnelly.

  17. 24lucasl at |

    I am currently reading The Maze Runner by James Dashner. I chose the book because I’ve heard from other people that it was a great book. I haven’t gotten very far into the book so I don’t really have anything to say about it.

  18. 24victoriaw at |

    Presently, I am reading the book The Master Magician by Charlie M. Holmberg. This book is the third and final book in the Paper Magician series and is relatively short at just over two hundred pages in length. It’s about Ceony Twill, an apprentice Folder, a paper magician. She’s found a way to unbond to paper, her supposedly lifelong medium to cast magic with. This book explains what happens throughout the time of her apprenticeship, and is filled with many different antagonists, the one in this book being Saraj Prendi, an Excisicioner, or blood magician. I won’t spoil much more, but I strongly recommend this book to anyone looking for a quick but good read.

  19. 24allyn at |

    I am currently reading 2 completely different books. I am read Girls Who Code by Stacia Deutsch because I like to code and so my mom was scrolling through Amazon she saw this book and bought it for me. I read Girls Who Code a night when I don’t have my iPad to read the book I read at school. At school I read Everyday (now is a movie) by David Leviathan because I saw the commercial on TV show my mom she didn’t want to read it so I am reading the book instead!

  20. 24betsys at |

    I’m reading the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. She’s one of my favorite authors and has great books. The books have a lot of plot twists and is great for anyone.

  21. 24alexac at |

    I just finished reading The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot. I read it because I really enjoyed the movie and thought it would be fun to read the book!

  22. 24evelyng at |

    I am reading Revenge of The Wannabes. It is in the Clique series by Lisi Harrison. This book is the third in the series and I love it! I chose this book because I really like gossip books and this definitely has that!

  23. 24alexandraw at |

    I am currently reading Emmy and the Rats in the Belfry. I didn’t read the first book in the series, so I’m a little confused about some of the plotline. By the way, Mrs. Donnelly, read Little Women!!!!!!!

  24. Alex H at |

    I’m reading But What If We’re Wrong by Chuck Klosterman. I read a little bit of a copy from Ms.Donnelly’s bookshelf one day when I forgot the book I was reading, I found it very interesting so I went and got my own copy.

  25. 24marcok at |

    I am currently reading The Compound by S.A. Bodeen. I chose this book because of a book talk and I enjoy this book because the main character changes his mind a lot about things and it has cliff hangers giving me a lot of anxiety making me want to read more. I learned about this book from a book talk that my librarian did and me and my friend picked up copies and are reading it together although we are on different pages. I REALLY couldn’t have found a better book and coming from me, that means something.

  26. 24katherineh at |

    I’m reading The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart. I am reading it because I have seen many people reading it and I was told it was a good book. I like this book because it is realistic fiction and has riddles that I can solve along with the characters.

  27. 24giovannan at |

    I am reading Ghost by Jason Reynolds. I chose to read this book to get a head start on reading all of the books for Battle Of the Books next academic year.

  28. 24bobbyr at |

    I am reading evil spy school. I am reading it because i am very interested in spy’s.

  29. 24rileya at |

    I am currently reading The Elite by Kiera Cass. The Elite is the sequel to The Selection. I enjoyed The Selection so much that I had to read the next book. I really like how The Elite is a continuation of the plot in the first book. One thing I disliked when I read The Hunger Games is how the second book is totally different from the first, in my opinion. The Selection series isn’t like that.

  30. 24joshikan at |

    I am currently reading Prodigy by Marie Lu. It is the second book in the Legend trilogy. I started reading this book because I enjoyed the first book in this trilogy and the book had kept me hooked. I like how each chapter changes perspectives between the two main characters. I, also, like how each chapter usually end in a cliffhanger. I started reading this trilogy because a few of my friends had reas this series and seemed to enjoy it and I’ve already read the other books by Marie Lu and I enjoyed them.

  31. 24krishm at |

    I am re reading the Order of The Phoenix by J.K. Rowling because I really love the Harry Potter series with all the magic and secrets with new characters and new experiences along the way.

  32. 24drewm at |

    I am currently reading The Compound by S.A Bodeen. It is a super mistirous book about a boy and his family who have to escape a nuclear war and go to The Compound to stay alive. I am reading this book because it is like no book I have ever read. It is so fun to see that this might actually be what life is like after a nuke. This book is amazing and I am only on page 70.

  33. 24keraw at |

    I am reading One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus. I started reading this book one because the cover looked interesting and then I read the inside cover and it sounded very good. I also started to read this book because it was a mystery and I love reading mystery books.

  34. Lucas R. at |

    I am reading Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry, by Mildred D. Taylor. I chose because of my interest in civil rights and American history.

  35. 24rileyk at |

    I am reading the Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan.
    I chose this book because I started the Apollo Trials series and I really want to finish the series.

  36. 24amamb at |

    I am reading Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake. This book popped up one day under ‘Books you may like since you checked out Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas’, and I absolutely love it even though I’m only on the 7th chapter!

  37. 24graciel at |

    I am currently reading Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen. I’ve read one of her other books before, which I thought was okay, but I heard more positive things about Flipped, so I decided to read it for Q4. I just started, and it’s loaded with cuteness! I really love it so far.

  38. 24oliviar at |

    I am re-reading Ungifted by Gordon Korman. The first time I read it was earlier this year and I didn’t understand it well. I hope to read and understand it all this time.

  39. 26maritr at |

    I’m reading “A Night Divided” by Jennifer A. Neilsen! It’s a really fun book, it’s also very real. Yesterday I was at a bookstore with my mom and I really didn’t want to read it but I am! It’s really good. What are you reading at the moment?

  40. 26conorh at |

    I read Refugee by Alan Gratz!

  41. 26jacobb at |

    Hi Mrs. Donnelly right now I am reading a book called the Mysterious Benedict Society and I just started if you have any suggestions I’d be glad to hear them.

  42. Max at |

    Wow that’s a lot of books at one time. I agree with the person that said, why don’t you just work on one. Is this the most amount of books you have read at one time?

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar