3 Responses

  1. Melanie Goldman at |

    This is an interesting proposal, Ethan. Having textbooks available online would also be a great benefit for students. No more late night runs back to school for the textbook accidentally left in the locker on the night before a test!

  2. kschaefer at |

    Ethan,
    This is a nice article and I know that Ms. Longee and I have been discussing how to provide ebooks to students in a way that is manageable and workable with our current system. She mentioned to me that she thinks Follet, (who we use for our library software) now has a program for ebooks that will work.
    In your first paragraph you used are instead of our to explain the devices you use.
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts and passion for reading as I like walking by classrooms and seeing students reading as I think books and reading can take your mind places that you can not go without reading.

  3. 18finnm at |

    Reading is fun on my Nook but it had so many technical difficulties that my third Nook is coming in the mail soon! I got the first one for my B-day then it broke so Barnes and Noble gave me a new one and that new one was messed up. So I have been reading normal books and I like those better because you don’t have to charge them an they CANT BREAK EASILY!

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar