5 Responses

  1. pdonnelly at |

    Miriam, I liked reading your post. I am an Army brat and am very proud of my father who served in the military, including Vietnam. I have many family members and friends who served or are now serving today to keep us safe. I am grateful!

  2. Jack D. at |

    Thanks so much for your thoughtful and kind words. True, I did have a colorful and exciting career in the military but my most significant accomplishment was becoming your Dad.

  3. Nickie at |

    Y

    I’m so glad you have a such a deep appreciation for your dad’s selfless service to our country! We are proud of you, too!

  4. Kay Y at |

    How long did your dad serve during the Vietnam War? Do you think he liked serving in the Marines or the Army better? What are some of your favorite stories? Does he still work with the military today? I liked your style of writing, you definitely should be proud of your dad.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar