2 Responses

  1. Becky Green at |

    Hi, Moshe. I like your post because it is very inquisitive and insightful. I don’t have the answers to your questions, but to me Santa Claus is a wonderful symbol of the joyful and giving spirit of Christmastime. Even though there are a lot of things we don’t know about Santa Claus, believing in him makes the season that much more exciting. Perhaps it is the mysteriousness and unanswered questions about St. Nick that help make him and the holiday season so magical.

  2. 18oliviac at |

    I think that Santa Claus is based on the figure St. Nicholas who was a turkish saint. In one story a poor man doesn’t have enough money to pay the a dowry for all of his 3 daughters so St. Nicholas left three purses filled with gold in the girls room. I hope that that answers some of your questions about St. Nicholas.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar